VITA / PsTV Help After Updating Enso

Discussion in 'Help & Support' started by LuanTeles, Oct 23, 2019.

  1. 13,044
    5,227
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,044
    Likes Received:
    5,227
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    my system doesn't show the spoofed version, but it will use the spoofed version when recreating the id.dat (system software version is in there too). it seems to update only when you delete the file as mine used to say 3.68.
     
    LuanTeles likes this.
  2. 13,044
    5,227
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,044
    Likes Received:
    5,227
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    @LuanTeles , if the person you bought the system from installed enso ex, that could be why it's showing up as 3.73. it doesn't do that on normal enso.
     
    LuanTeles likes this.
  3. 1,819
    1,592
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    Works on normall too, now it is working =)
     
    mr_ota likes this.
  4. 1,819
    1,592
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    The normal one doesnt have the option to spoof?

    Oh so it was the ex version, because it had a spoof version entry in the system settings, so i set it to 3.73
     
    mr_ota likes this.
  5. 13,044
    5,227
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,044
    Likes Received:
    5,227
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    the spoofing is in henkaku settings on normal enso. it won't show the spoofed version in system settings when active, but you can tell it's working if you delete the id.dat and you get a new one that says. 3.73.
     
    mr_ota likes this.
  6. 1,819
    1,592
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    [​IMG]

    I can't get the henkaku settings back, but it is working, so it is good
     
    mr_ota likes this.
  7. 13,044
    5,227
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,044
    Likes Received:
    5,227
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    hmm...the original doesn't do that. it also doesn't block out the mac address. adrenaline will though.
     
  8. 174
    151
    97
    mr_ota

    mr_ota Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2017
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    151
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Location:
    A Coruña, Galicia
    This is for enso_ex. Only uninstall enso_ex and install enso 1.1 for 3.65.
     
  9. 1,819
    1,592
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    Yeap, before i updated it doesnt shows the spoofed one, jut had an entry to imput the version you want to spoof for the psn acess.

    the MAC one is a plugin that i installed right now.
     
  10. 1,819
    1,592
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    I will keep it this way hahaha, but the installer that i used is the normal one.
    At least my settings menu looks stock other than before with the chinese characteres.

    Maybe because it is version 1.1 not the 1.0 and it has some changes?
     
  11. 13,044
    5,227
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,044
    Likes Received:
    5,227
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    hmm... a plugin, eh? I vaguely remember something like that. I don't use much in terms of plugins (only have like four things installed).

    is the system reading your micro sd card now?
     
  12. 1,819
    1,592
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    i installed the official from https://github.com/TheOfficialFloW/enso/releases/tag/v1.1
     
    mr_ota likes this.
  13. 1,819
    1,592
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    Yeap, i launched the Vita shell FTP and installed the CARD UNLOCKER.vpk in the internal partition, it unlocked my card
     
  14. 13,044
    5,227
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,044
    Likes Received:
    5,227
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    not sure how that happened unless the new installer does that. are you still missing henkaku settings?
     
  15. 1,819
    1,592
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    No Henkaku settings anymore, and no way to spoof the psn without it, psn says i have to update the software
     
  16. 13,044
    5,227
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,044
    Likes Received:
    5,227
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    yeah, I'd start over. the correct way to uninstall enso is to uninstall it with the installer first, then reflash the firmware with an official update pup. doing both is the only way to return the system to stock. if you do just the installer, the checksums won't match and things like the enso boot logo will still remain.
     
    mr_ota and LuanTeles like this.
  17. 1,819
    1,592
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    Now after a few reboots, my psvita cannot use the internal memory too, says it needs to be formated --'

    the system information is now 3.65 again, neither the internal and external works.

    only pspemu and contacs folder is showing insided the ur0 now either via vita shell and ftp
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2019
  18. 13,044
    5,227
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,044
    Likes Received:
    5,227
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    software corruption possibly. you may have no choice but to format the internal memory. I understand the pain of losing saves, 'cause it happened to me when my original switch got corrupted NAND. do you have backups of everything? I didn't, 'cause I was/am going legit.
     
  19. 1,819
    1,592
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    i think i have no choise =(

    since is new i only played one game, digimon cyber sleuth, a 90+ hours save =(

    i will format both partitions
     
  20. 1,819
    1,592
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    1,592
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    i 'm afraid of doing this because the CBS Manager modifies the boot something .txt that loads enso things, so if it doesnt find the configs may it brick it?
     

Share This Page