PS2 [Open PS2 Loader] Game Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Open PS2 Loader (OPL)' started by jolek, Jul 28, 2018.

  1. 17
    6
    7
    Zero35

    Zero35 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Title = Super Rotbot Taisen Scramble Commander the 2nd
    ID = SLPS 257.50
    Media = DVD5
    OPL version = 0.9.3 r1066
    Device = HDD
    Mode(s) = all modes tried
    GSM = not use
    VMC = not use
    IGR = not use
    PS2RD = not use
    PADEMU = not use
    Compatible = partially
    Notes = game freeze when press L1 +L2 + R1 + R2 + SELECT + START for try to restart
    MD5 Checksum =
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2018
    jolek likes this.
  2. 1,373
    1,013
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    1,013
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    @Zero35 there is something wrong with your report.
    Keys Combination (L1 +L2 + R1 + R2 + SELECT + START) is for triggering In Game Reset (IGR).
    In your report you wrote:
    I do not fully understand:
    Does game only have a problem with IGR or with something else?
    If only with IGR, then this is an additional feature that can have problems.

    BTW
    With mode 6, there is no way to enable IGR.
     
  3. 233
    293
    122
    Tupakaveli

    Tupakaveli VIP PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    293
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    kozarovv and jolek like this.
  4. 692
    1,200
    222
    sp193

    sp193 Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1,200
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    @Zero35 sent me a private message to explain this. He wants to use the game's IGR function (not OPL's).
    As of now, it is not possible for any game to exit because OPL currently does not unload when the game calls Exit(). I plan to fix this soon, as it is probably not a big change.
     
  5. 1,373
    1,013
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    1,013
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
  6. 692
    1,200
    222
    sp193

    sp193 Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1,200
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    Zero35 likes this.
  7. 17
    6
    7
    Zero35

    Zero35 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    yes my meaning is gameself's IGR not work,not OPL's IGR,so currently sp193's IGR fixes doesn't help,because that is a game compatibility issue
    edit:i tried disabled mode6 (use OPL's IGR) and OPL's IGR working,sp193 you have any ideas for fix gameself's IGR?
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2018
  8. 1,373
    1,013
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    1,013
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    Title = Super Robot Taisen Scramble Commander the 2nd
    ID = SLPS_257.50
    Media = DVD5
    OPL version = r 1179
    Device = USB
    Mode(s) = see notes
    GSM = not tried
    VMC = not tried
    IGR = see notes
    PS2RD = not tried
    PADEMU = not tried
    Compatible = see notes
    MD5 Checksum = 237bf90d414457569d75ad1c0315c045
    Notes = IGR works, but I've to disable it (mode 6) if I want to use built-in in game reset.

    With mode 6, when I press combo L1+L2+R1+R2+SELECT+START,
    game "reloads" and see the BANPRESTO logo.
    So practically game launches itself again.

    BTW game is larger than 4 GB, so I've to "slice it" with USBUtil to put it on a USB device.
     
    kozarovv likes this.
  9. 692
    1,200
    222
    sp193

    sp193 Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1,200
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    Yes, the game is also resetting fine for me.

    Maybe you have a bad dump. Please redump your game.
     
    Zero35 likes this.
  10. 17
    6
    7
    Zero35

    Zero35 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    have you tested it on HDD?if HDD mode still working fine that maybe i really used a bad dump,but this game running on my disc gameself IGR working,don't like a bad dump???
     
  11. 1,373
    1,013
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    1,013
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    Currently I cannot test this game through HDD, but since it work through USB HDD it should also work through Internal HDD,
    because Internal HDD has got better compatibility.

    Anyway, you didn't provide MD5 Checksum in your report, so I suggest to compare it with this:
    237bf90d414457569d75ad1c0315c045.

    Here is tutorial how to check MD5 checksum:
    http://www.psx-place.com/threads/how-to-check-game-md5-checksum.19277/.

    BTW In Your report, you wrote that you tried this game also through SMB & USB?!

    Try to make an image of the game DVD with this tool:
    http://www.psx-place.com/threads/imgburn.19292/#post-130708.

    @sp193 have you tried IGR with Tekken 5 SCES_532.02, because normal IGR combination is not working.
    I mean, nothing is happening when I'm trying to trigger IGR.

    On the other hand, game has got some kind of a build-in IGR, because when I press SELECT+START at game,
    it's kicking me to main menu.
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2018
  12. 17
    6
    7
    Zero35

    Zero35 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    today i disassembled my ps2 expansion bay and export my iso for md5 check,and proved it isn't a bad dump:
    [​IMG]
    so this gameself's IGR should only freeze on HDD mode,sorry before my vague report
    edit:i has been correct my reply in thread #21 thanks your hints
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2018
    sandungas likes this.
  13. 692
    1,200
    222
    sp193

    sp193 Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1,200
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    No, I've never played Tekken 5. Since nothing seems to be happening, perhaps the game has done something to prevent IGR's interrupt handler from running.

    When a game does not work for HDD mode, I usually find that it has a bug.
    Super Robot Wars Scramble Commander the 2nd does not call scePadEnd() before sceRebootIop(). Please try this file. Patch code is here.
    The patch may not work because I have not tested it (I have no PS2s during Monday-Friday).
     
  14. 17
    6
    7
    Zero35

    Zero35 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    okay,this my todays feedback:
    unfortunately,it still freeze on title screen when press restart combo keys, along with HDD read indicator light flickering momently and joystick ANALOG light turn off,but background music still playing
    = =b
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2018
  15. 1,373
    1,013
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    1,013
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
  16. 1,373
    1,013
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    1,013
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    Did you tried:
    • any compatibility modes (6, 6+3, 6+2+3)?
    • other OPL version (latest beta can be downloaded from here)?
    Could you also add MD5 Checksum?
    Here is a tutorial how to check it:
    http://www.psx-place.com/threads/how-to-check-game-md5-checksum.19277/.

    To be add:
    USB games must be unfragmented. If not, they will not work properly.

    EDIT: I've tried this game (SLUS_218.03) also through USB (OPL 1180) with various compatibility modes,
    but none of them seems to help.

    Game freezes before launching 1st level in story mode:
    [​IMG]
    Probably also in dream and free mode, but I haven't got enough time for more tests.

    The same thing is in demo mode:
    [​IMG]

    MD5 checksum = 515ebb091c2dc93bd6f60aa0af6237a3
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2018
    Slaiman likes this.
  17. 692
    1,200
    222
    sp193

    sp193 Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1,200
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    I cannot replicate this problem on my SCPH-39006. =_=
    In fact, the game was already working fine at a slightly older OPL revision. I installed the game with HDLGameInstaller v0.817.
     
  18. 3
    1
    7
    Slaiman

    Slaiman Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah i know is there a possible way to make it unfreeze? i have seen the MD5 and its 100% correct please i wanted this game so badly.
     
  19. 1,373
    1,013
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    1,013
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    Try compatibility modes, add MD5 Checksum of your ISO, check latest OPL beta version.
     
  20. 202
    35
    57
    arcadekidflo

    arcadekidflo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Latest beta looks nice & all but no luck for me yet . How many modes can you enable at once for testing purpose ? 2, 3 ?

    Title = Capcom Classics Collection Vol 1
    ID = SLUS_213.16
    Media = DVD5
    OPL version = 0.9.3 r1180
    Device = USB
    Mode(s) = not used
    GSM = not used
    VMC = not used
    IGR = not used
    PS2RD = not used
    PADEMU = not used
    Compatible = no , boots ingame but screen goes white when selecting a game from the list

    ---------------------------

    Title = K1 World Grand Prix
    ID = SLUS_206.82
    Media = DVD5
    OPL version = 0.9.3 r1180
    Device = USB
    Mode(s) = not used
    GSM = not used
    VMC = not used
    IGR = not used
    PS2RD = not used
    PADEMU = not used
    Compatible = no , shows the logos , checks for memory card then blackscreen

    ----------------------------

    Title = Ratchet and Clank 1 ( v2.00 )
    ID = SCES_509.16
    Media = DVD5
    OPL version = 0.9.3 r1180
    Device = USB
    Mode(s) = not used
    GSM = not used
    VMC = not used
    IGR = not used
    PS2RD = not used
    PADEMU = not used
    Compatible = no, boots ingame but black screen after choosing a memory slot

    ----------------------------

    Title = Ratchet and Clank 2
    ID = SCES_516.07
    Media = DVD5
    OPL version = 0.9.3 r1180
    Device = USB
    Mode(s) = not used
    GSM = not used
    VMC = not used
    IGR = not used
    PS2RD = not used
    PADEMU = not used
    Compatible = no , black screen
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2018

Share This Page