Remarry doesn't work...

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by Gehirnstaub, Jan 21, 2017.

  1. 24
    4
    32
    Gehirnstaub

    Gehirnstaub Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Goodfellas, Fight Club, Borat, Scary Movie...
     
  2. 3,107
    3,117
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,107
    Likes Received:
    3,117
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
    Damn they are old ones.. which shouldn't be the issue


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  3. 24
    4
    32
    Gehirnstaub

    Gehirnstaub Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    thats why I am surprised, if these would be new ones, then I could understand but not old movies like these.
     
  4. 24
    4
    32
    Gehirnstaub

    Gehirnstaub Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    okay, I think I'll give up with the Blu Ray support, but now there is still the problem with the EID5. As I said, when I converted in the Toolbox, there was an notification that this console is a REAL DECH console and it will switch the Target ID to 84 (USA) but now after changing EID0 & EID5 in IDPSet, I don't get this message anymore in the toolbox. So how can I switch the EID5 back? :-/
    I remember, that I might have a NAND Backup from multiMAN.
     
  5. 3,107
    3,117
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,107
    Likes Received:
    3,117
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
    Dump your current NAND and I'll look it up.

    Btw Also toggle qa flag again while on dex mode either use habib toggler or toolbox

    Again your eid5 is NoT technically touched

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. 24
    4
    32
    Gehirnstaub

    Gehirnstaub Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    how can I send you the file? I mean I can't send you an link private
     
  7. 289
    137
    72
    complexusername

    complexusername Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    137
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    I like to use www.zippyshare.com. No need to sign-up.
     
    Gehirnstaub likes this.
  8. 24
    4
    32
    Gehirnstaub

    Gehirnstaub Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Sure, but I don't wanna post it here, so people can download my NAND Backup lol
     
  9. 3,107
    3,117
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,107
    Likes Received:
    3,117
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
    [email protected] <- email please
     
  10. 24
    4
    32
    Gehirnstaub

    Gehirnstaub Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
  11. 309
    302
    97
    baileyscream

    baileyscream Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    97
    BluRay wont read discs after downgrading

    edited @DEFAULTDNB 's origional post

    fix bdvd FILM no playback after downgrade to 3.55


    Put the BD that messed it all up in your PS3

    If you do not know what BD was played last (your downgrading for someone) then put your newest release BD in your PS3

    Open MMos and copy the MKB_RO.inf from the bluray AACS folder, and copy to USB the DRL1 and DRL2 files from DEVflash3, then rename them to oldDRL1 and oldDRL2. just to be safe.

    Run DRLgen_WIN_setup_0.90.exe on your pc

    Import the MKB_RO.inf you got from the disc into DRL tools 0.90 and rename the resulting devflash3DRL1.BIN and devflash3DRL2.bin as DRL1 and DRL2 respectively (remove the .BIN extensions)

    Open MMOS on PS3 and enable DEVBLIND

    Copy the DRL1 and DRL2 files into DEVFLASH3 (do not delete the original files: overwrite them)

    Go to BD fix in MM settings and hit YES to fix

    Restart PS3 and enjoy BD playback again!!

    files MEGA LINK

    -----
    sorry I did post right link just not the instructions
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2017
    Joonie likes this.
  12. 3,107
    3,117
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,107
    Likes Received:
    3,117
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
    I see your 4.81 dump was taken while on CEX and 4.75 dump was taken while on DEX

    As far as I know, IDPSet doesn't support DEX 4.81 which maybe why you can't mess with EID5 strings.

    anyways, your EID5 hasn't changed at all, you can however try re-write the string with IDPSet while on 4.78 again.

    about that toolbox saying true DEX, don't worry about it. it is only simple target id check from string.
     
  13. 24
    4
    32
    Gehirnstaub

    Gehirnstaub Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    thats what I tried. :)
    Writing the EID5 while on 4.78 DEX / CEX. See the pics from the other replys above.

    @baileyscream tried, also doesn't work. Same error as always. But I saw something confusing, while I tried to play the Blu Ray I checked Debug Settings and I saw the "Blu-ray™ Access" was toggled on BD Emulator (USB). After I changed it and restarted the system it was the same so it didn't stick. Back on DEX I checked it again and it was BD Drive as always.
     
  14. 3,107
    3,117
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,107
    Likes Received:
    3,117
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
    You can't remarry while this is toggled on. It must be set to BD Drive instead.

    PS3 can't remarry with emulated BD Drive

    [​IMG]
     
    kozarovv likes this.
  15. 24
    4
    32
    Gehirnstaub

    Gehirnstaub Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Sounds plausible but the Debug Menu Type was in the Toolbox on DEX and not CEX QA, while on 4.78 CEX. It didn't do anything after I restarted the system.
     
  16. 3,107
    3,117
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,107
    Likes Received:
    3,117
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
    But the issue is the setting remains in the registry... even after converting to CEX
     
  17. 24
    4
    32
    Gehirnstaub

    Gehirnstaub Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Well then DECH doesn't allow it, lol
    Restarting multiple time the system after toggle to BD Drive did nothing.
     
  18. 7,606
    5,756
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,606
    Likes Received:
    5,756
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    You need to do full remarry process with those setting.
     
    Yugonibblit likes this.
  19. 309
    302
    97
    baileyscream

    baileyscream Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    97
    This is a genuine DECH?
    Joonie have you made him a cfw for that console or something?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  20. 24
    4
    32
    Gehirnstaub

    Gehirnstaub Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Yes, this is a real DECH Console. DECHA00A. It also has a Rockstar sticker on it and the number of the unit. :)

    @kozarovv as I said when I try to change it and restart my system it is stll on BD Emulator. On DEX Mode it is BD Drive always.
     

Share This Page