Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

[Tutorial] [PS3HEN] The Great Ps3 HEN All in One Guide

Discussion in 'PS3HEN (nonCFW PS3 Models)' started by Fin9ersMcGee, May 23, 2019.

  1. 680
    480
    122
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    480
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Is it a Ps1 game? I've had trouble in the past with ps1 games not auto activating.
    I used habibs ps3xploit resigner on PC to manually resign the RAP to rif and copied it to dev_hdd0/home/000001/exdata folder.
    Or you could use PSN Patch on ps3 to manually activate licenses
     
  2. 4
    2
    7
    cloud1250000

    cloud1250000 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    but in the guide.. it says the only thing I need to do is place the rap file in the root exdata folder (on usb/hdd) install the pkg and then launch it.. it will activate it on first boot...

    It's a retail package.. do I have to sign it before with habib resigner?

    You mention theses files : ACT.dat and IDPS.hex
    Following your guide.. You never said anything about them before the psn package step...
     
  3. 680
    480
    122
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    480
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Well, it's only happened to me on a small handful of games I've tried.
    I'm not the developer of HEN, I'm just a knowledgeable user trying to help some people out installing it.

    This really wasn't meant to handle every little problem, it's more of a starter guide for new users.

    I just explained how you can manually activate your games... For now this will do until I figure out what the problem is and change the guide achordingly.

    EDIT: Also, did you activate your Ps3 as per the steps in the guide? This creates the necessary act/idps needed for activation
     
  4. 4
    2
    7
    cloud1250000

    cloud1250000 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I'm well aware you're not the developer of the HEN.. don't worry, I'm just trying to make sure there's no step missing...

    yes I did activate the ps3 like in the steps in your guide...

    So psn patch can apply the licensing? or is it because I'm still logged in my psn account? Should I disable the auto connect?

    Habib needs the files right? Any way I can get them?

    Thank you!
     
    Fin9ersMcGee likes this.
  5. 11,164
    4,293
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,164
    Likes Received:
    4,293
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I believe psn patch and normal pkgs will install licenses to the user that's logged in at that moment.
     
  6. 680
    480
    122
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    480
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Install PSN Patch.
    Put raps in dev_hdd0/exdata or dev_usb000/exdata.
    Start psn patch.
    Follow on screen instructions to activate content.

    I'm not sure why some content isn't auto activating... It mainly happens to me with ps1 pkgs.

    Another thing to keep in mind is keeping your psn account offline until CFW syscalls are disabled.
    Disable auto signin of PSN account. Then use PSN Patch to disable syscalls. Then you can login to psn.
    This will reduce risks of a ban (but not 100% guaranteed)
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2019
  7. 254
    56
    82
    benfrost94

    benfrost94 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    82
    .

    Sent from my vivo 1726 using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2019
  8. 680
    480
    122
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    480
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Just turn it off....
    Didn't think there was a "safe way" to shutdown ps3 console.
    This sounds like a soft brick boot loop... I wouldn't think turning off ps3 in an "unsafe" manner would cause this issue... But I am unsure...

    How would one safely shutdown?
     
  9. 254
    56
    82
    benfrost94

    benfrost94 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    82
    .

    Sent from my vivo 1726 using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2019
  10. 680
    480
    122
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    480
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    I suppose yanking the power cable might cause problems....

    But that's what I mean,... I don't think people are gonna read this guide and think "I better pull the power cord from now on instead of pressing the power button"
     
  11. 254
    56
    82
    benfrost94

    benfrost94 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    82
    .
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2019
  12. 1
    0
    30
    ntonik

    ntonik Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    thanks for the quide but i have a problem.I done all the steps..i put multiman but when i press to start a game i have black screen and a few seconds later close multiman and i must run HEN again... i try it to Pro Nba2k Last of us... all games this problem..Any solution?

    Thanks
     
  13. 24
    5
    32
    diego89

    diego89 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    32
    PSN patch enable PSN games game (non c00) without a Activate account on console ?

    Tks in advance

    Enviado de meu Moto G Play usando o Tapatalk
     
  14. 11,164
    4,293
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,164
    Likes Received:
    4,293
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    no, to activate you have to have act.dat for that account, which means signing in.
     
    diego89 likes this.
  15. 24
    5
    32
    diego89

    diego89 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Thanks wiiulord , good to know

    I think the exdata folder (Hen activation method without psnpatch / for PSN content ), has to be more simple.

    Tks again
     
  16. 4
    2
    7
    cloud1250000

    cloud1250000 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I think you should add that last part to your guide ;) will report back if it worked soon.

    Thanks!
     
    Fin9ersMcGee likes this.
  17. 254
    56
    82
    benfrost94

    benfrost94 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    82
    I already have the act and idps but I formated the console so should I get it again or is it not required

    Sent from my vivo 1726 using Tapatalk
     
  18. 680
    480
    122
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    480
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Yes, you need act and idps to play psn games. No way round it. Must be there
     
  19. 254
    56
    82
    benfrost94

    benfrost94 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2018
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Ok

    Sent from my vivo 1726 using Tapatalk
     
  20. 31
    5
    32
    newtothepartyhdd

    newtothepartyhdd Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Female
    quick question this can be used to get any games, dlcs, etc. through official psn pkgs, right?
    how risky is this?
    what if i were to go online using dlc installed through a pkg? would that be super risky? thanks in advance
     

Share This Page