Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

[Tutorial] [PS3HEN] The Great Ps3 HEN All in One Guide

Discussion in 'PS3HEN (nonCFW PS3 Models)' started by Fin9ersMcGee, May 23, 2019.

  1. 5,754
    5,369
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,754
    Likes Received:
    5,369
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Well, i dont know how to do the spoofing from 4.84 to 4.85 but in general i never liked the spoofers, so my suggestion is to dedicate the next days to other entertainment and forget about the PS3 :P
    -Spoofs are theoretically easyer to detect by sony, so by using them your chances of being banned are bigger
    -Spoofs are problematic when you try to updgrade firmware, in some cases could cause bricks
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2019
    Fin9ersMcGee likes this.
  2. 1,239
    824
    197
    Coldheart2236

    Coldheart2236 Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2018
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    824
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Gender:
    Male
    Would Sony be able to see two versions of firmware used, for example 4.85 but the actual FW is 4.84? I'm genuinely curious about it :)
     
  3. 5,754
    5,369
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,754
    Likes Received:
    5,369
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Well, as usual when talking about the detection methods used in sony online servers we can only speculate, nobody knows what the servers checks (other than a few sony employees)
    But technically is easy to detect the spoofs, they just needs to check "something" that differs from 4.84 and 4.85
    It could be a file that changed, or a value in memory, or whatever

    So they needs to do 2 checks and compare them... the spoof tells is 4.85 but the other "something" tells is 4.84... in they differs obviouslly this is a unnofficial firmware = ban

    I never liked the spoofs, is something i never was interested to learn about it, so im a noob about spoofs :)
     
    Coldheart2236 likes this.
  4. 2
    1
    7
    eleked

    eleked Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Thanks for your reply.
    After some search I found a proxy tool (https://www.psx-place.com/resources/ps3-proxy-for-psn.786/), run it and managed to activate my PS3.

    I don't know how safe is this tool/method since it's closed source, but it works.
    I suggest anyone who wish to attempt this method to activate using dummy PSN account.
     
    Fin9ersMcGee likes this.
  5. 742
    545
    172
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    I have only ever used a dummy account with HAN/HEN/CFW as I never wanted to risk my main PSN account with all my purchases.

    Glad you found a solution :encouragement:
     
  6. 17
    2
    7
    RumpyTrumpy

    RumpyTrumpy Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Feasting On Poontangs
    Location:
    In Yo Mama's House
    Hi!

    I have followed your guide and the result are, as expected, glorious. I have been able to play all of my backups, without any issues, whatsoever.

    I have run into a little problem. Since you seem to be so well versed with it, I decided to ask it here.
    This is what I have :
    PS3 CECH4208C
    500GB Super Slim

    I have been an avid fan of the Harry Potter games made by KnowWonder on the PC, however, I came across a PS2 disc of the Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, which is considered a totally different version of the game from the PC, and is a little better. I wanted to play this on my PS3. Don't worry, I have already converted the PS2 disc into an ISO.

    However, I have heard people say that running PS2 games on the later model super slim models is not safe, as it overheats the internals of the PS3, rendering it useless.

    So, I wanted to ask you this, is it safe to play this on my PS3 ? I have it HEN-ready.

    Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks.

    PS : Why is it that PS2 had some of the best game ever ? Makes me wanna buy a PS2.
     
  7. 742
    545
    172
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Running ps2 classics does make the ps3 run hotter.
    You could up your fan speed with webman mod before you boot your ps2 game.

    Also, Ps2 ISO is unsupported with HEN, you will need to convert it into ISO.BIN.ENC. Or convert it into a ps2 classic pkg.
     
  8. 17
    2
    7
    RumpyTrumpy

    RumpyTrumpy Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Feasting On Poontangs
    Location:
    In Yo Mama's House
    Thanks a lot for pointing me in the right direction. I had read your PS2 section here, but I was definitely concerned about the heat issue. Don't want my PS3 to die now, considering I am having so much fun with HEN.

    I will increase the fan speed up. How much will you suggest ?
     
  9. 742
    545
    172
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    I keep mine at 35% constant.
    Ps2 games get to around 60ish c.
    Bare in mind that not all ps3s are equal now. Some have been well looked after, others haven't.

    You could also try dynamic fan control. Which will adjust the fans depending temps to keep it below a set temperature.
    This won't work with ps2 classics though, so you will need to manually set the fan speed for that.
     
  10. 17
    2
    7
    RumpyTrumpy

    RumpyTrumpy Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Feasting On Poontangs
    Location:
    In Yo Mama's House
    Can't thank you enough, brother. I will report back the results.

    Ciao!
     
  11. 17
    2
    7
    RumpyTrumpy

    RumpyTrumpy Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Feasting On Poontangs
    Location:
    In Yo Mama's House
    Okay, so I was able to run it, using the ever awesome Aldostools' PS2 Classic GUI, along with the conveniently place graphic fix inside the CONFIGs. Converted it to a pkg, installed it and played it. Kept fan speed at constant 35% (the standard setting webMOD does).

    The game runs fine. No problems whatsoever. Thanks for all the help.



    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    On a side note, I take back what I said about the PS2 version of HP3 being better than the PC version. The KnowWonder PC version is still the king. But, it was worth trying. Also, the PS2 emulation on the PS3 is really not good. No upscaling x2, and the damn smoothing filter feels like a damn quincunx anti-aliasing system. I never understood the use of blur as anti-aliasing. Blur? On a moving picture? Damn S0ny, you guys are idiots.
     
  12. 11,933
    4,770
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,933
    Likes Received:
    4,770
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    yeah, the people at sony aren't really the brightest. you know with f*ckpsn people were able to sign in to psn with all 0s as the idps? that proves how unprepared they were for online gaming and the likelihood that you'll be banned. imo, I think they just guess who's running cfw or now hen and ban the person.
     
  13. 17
    2
    7
    RumpyTrumpy

    RumpyTrumpy Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Feasting On Poontangs
    Location:
    In Yo Mama's House
    Are you serious?! LMFAO! That is the funniest poop I have encountered all day! LOL!
    Thanks for sharing! xD
     
  14. 15
    1
    7
    Shinguy

    Shinguy Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I dont remember if I activate my Ps3 before installing HEN. I know I created a exdata folder. Everytime I turn on Ps3 under Playstation Network the word "Sign In" is there is that normal?
     
  15. 11,933
    4,770
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,933
    Likes Received:
    4,770
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    it will say that if you don't have automatic signin enabled. I believe you can check what's been activated on your account. go to sony's official site and type in your email address and password. inside, it will show active systems.
     
    Algol likes this.
  16. 15
    1
    7
    Shinguy

    Shinguy Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    What I do about step 6 PSN Content
    If you followed my guide from the beginning (which you should have) you will have your ACT.dat and IDPS.hex in the correct place when you activated your system.

    1. Acquire your PSN content RAP file
    2. Copy your RAP file into the 'exdata' folder on your USB root

    Your RAP file is now in the correct location.

    My exdata folder on ps3 is empty and I have exdata folder on my usb
     
  17. 11,933
    4,770
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,933
    Likes Received:
    4,770
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    the act.dat should be in there. can you sign in to psn? I'm not sure if that folder exists if you haven't activated.
     
    Algol likes this.
  18. 15
    1
    7
    Shinguy

    Shinguy Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I just sign in and activate it and run hen and look in the exdata folder and it is still empty
     
  19. 742
    545
    172
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Your probably looking at the wrong exdata folder.
    The exdata on usb and root of dev_hdd0 is used for rap activation only.

    When activating your system, the act.dat and other psn bits and bobs is saved to:
    dev_hdd0/home/(USER ID, USUALLY 0000001)/exdata
    Once your activated, that's it. You don't need to look for your act.dat just leave it where it is.
     
    Algol likes this.
  20. 11,933
    4,770
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,933
    Likes Received:
    4,770
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I think the act.dat will disappear if the idps has been spoofed. not sure how to fix it.
     

Share This Page