PS3 webMAN MOD - General Information Thread v1.47.25.9 (4.85 Support)

A fork of deank's original webMAN with many additional features making it a true AIO plugin

  1. 384
    52
    57
    psydefx

    psydefx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Location:
    sUT
    i got error too, where do i get from aldo?
     
  2. 133
    0
    50
    Matsumot0

    Matsumot0 Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    50
    Location:
    Croissant, easy right?
    which error?? Oo
     
  3. 384
    52
    57
    psydefx

    psydefx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Location:
    sUT
    Code:
    In file included from main.c:527:
    include/_mount.h: In function 'mount_with_mm':
    include/_mount.h:746: warning: passing argument 1 of 'show_msg' discards qualifi
    ers from pointer target type
    main.c: In function 'handleclient':
    main.c:1009: warning: cast from function call of type 'int' to non-matching type
     'struct explore_plugin_interface *'
    main.c:1044: warning: cast from function call of type 'void *' to non-matching t
    ype 'int'
    main.c:1512: warning: too many arguments for format
    main.c: In function 'wwwd_thread':
    main.c:1975: warning: cast from function call of type 'void *' to non-matching t
    ype 'int'
    main.c:1976: warning: cast from function call of type 'void *' to non-matching t
    ype 'int'
    make: *** [objs/main.ppu.o] Error 1
     
  4. 133
    0
    50
    Matsumot0

    Matsumot0 Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    50
    Location:
    Croissant, easy right?
    That's wierd, now fixed.
    _BR_ was undeclared i dunno why...
     
  5. 384
    52
    57
    psydefx

    psydefx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Location:
    sUT
    compiled fine now, thanks
     
  6. 3,211
    5,213
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,211
    Likes Received:
    5,213
    Trophy Points:
    522
    Please try with the test build or updated source code on my server. I have improved security after syscalls are disabled (to prevent enter in panic and fully disable the syscalls).

    That's because you don't copy all the files :)
     
  7. 133
    0
    50
    Matsumot0

    Matsumot0 Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    50
    Location:
    Croissant, easy right?
  8. 384
    52
    57
    psydefx

    psydefx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Location:
    sUT
    looks like the param.sfo isnt being read by iso games only folder games

    even after mounting the iso and param.sfo appearing in /dev_hdd0/tmp/wmtmp the iso filename displays
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2015
  9. 132
    14
    27
    Dino05

    Dino05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    27
    I tried the test buikd....show info displays the fan speed 0%.
    based on fan noise that I hear does seem that the fan speed is exactly 0% (syscon).
    I tried it with the command: /cpursx.ps3?fan=40 but the speed does not increase even if in /cpu rsx.ps3 displays this:

    [​IMG]
     
  10. 49
    44
    37
    citra mulia

    citra mulia Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Occupation:
    mechanic
    Location:
    +62
    Master [MENTION=89]aldostools[/MENTION] I would propose two things:

    1. Create save screenshots in the folder "PICTURES" hdd0.
    the reason so that hdd0 not filled with the image screenshots

    2. Press SELECT + L3 refresh XML followed by soft reboot or add icon "refresh" when [v] disable wm setup.
    So when connecting an external hard drive on the PS3 we do not need restart system.

    Thank you very much. Sorry for my bad English.
     
  11. 3,211
    5,213
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,211
    Likes Received:
    5,213
    Trophy Points:
    522
    I can't reproduce your issue... I'll need more details (or example files) about your settings and the exact steps that you do.

    Using dynamic fan control, I don't get the 0% and my fw version is shown properly.
    [​IMG]

    If I set the fan to 95% manual, the fan noise is very high. I even disabled the syscalls during my tests.
    [​IMG]


    There is a new setting [x] PARAM.SFO in /setup.ps3. If you have it unchecked, put the check mark and save. Also you have to refresh the XML and then restart VSH to see the changes after an ISO is mounted.


    Dino05 & psydefx : It would be useful to know if 1.43.13 or 1.43.12 have the same results.


    1. AFAIK the XMB read the pictures stored on hdd0 only from the folder "photo". To make them show on XMB they have to be registered in the internal database.
    If you know how to do register the photos, then I can implement it.

    2. Just run prepNTFS to refresh the XML without restart the console. The soft reboot is not always needed after SELECT+L3.
    You can see the refreshed lists if you haven't accessed yet the folder "webMAN Games". Also the combo to restart the console is your friend :)
     
  12. 132
    14
    27
    Dino05

    Dino05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    27
    [MENTION=89]aldostools[/MENTION]

    No Aldo, the versions 1.43.12 and 1.43.13 did not have this issue.

    I have both of CECHG04 and CECH2104A and I get the same result....and I have not disabled the syscall for this test.
    from your screenshots see that shows info recognizes the 4.46 Cobra, ma on 4.76.1 Rebug Cobra 7.1 it seems that is not recognized the CFW
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2015
  13. 3,211
    5,213
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,211
    Likes Received:
    5,213
    Trophy Points:
    522
    Only FW version is displayed.. sub-versions used by rebug are not included. I'm on 4.46 Rogero Cobra 7.2 (that stage2 is only available for 4.46 on the latest commit from Joonie on github)
    But the changes on 7.2 are related only to PS3MAPI peek/poke when syscalls are disabled. So if you haven't disabled the syscalls, there should not be difference.

    Are you using your own compiled version or my test build on my server? It's harder to find the cause when we test different files.

    TBH I have tried hard to reproduce your issue, but it's working fine on my side.

    One big change in webMAN 1.43.14 is that now it only uses syscalls 8/9 to access lv1 and lv2. For lv2 I use lv1 peek/poke with the address + 0x1000000.
    Could it be that that the lv2 address in 4.76 is different than in 4.46 ? You can check it doing a full memory dump and comparing the offsets with a lv2 dump. In 4.46, lv1 starts at 0 and lv2 starts at 0x1000000.

    EDIT:
    I uploaded another test build, this time using syscalls 6/7/8/9 as in 1.43.13 and below:
    http://aldostools.org/temp/test/webftp_server_sc7689.sprx
     
  14. 132
    14
    27
    Dino05

    Dino05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    27
    Last tests were with your 1.43.14 test build (md5 6CA361E54EC77B35673E9D855F238EF6)

    Now I tried webftp_server_sc7689.sprx and on show info the Fan speed 30% and version Firmware 4.76...switch fan mode, increase and decrease fan speed works

    EDIT:
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2015
  15. 3,211
    5,213
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,211
    Likes Received:
    5,213
    Trophy Points:
    522
    Then the problem is the address for lv2 through lv1 on 4.76... could you send me a PM with a full memory dump ? I'd like to see if there memory address for lv2 changed.
     
  16. 384
    52
    57
    psydefx

    psydefx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2015
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Location:
    sUT
    yeah it was checked. i unchecked it then checked it again, saved and restarted ps3 and now param.sfo titles display
     
  17. 3,211
    5,213
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,211
    Likes Received:
    5,213
    Trophy Points:
    522
    [MENTION=161]Matsumot0[/MENTION]

    Please update with the latest source code on my server. I just fixed the LV2 access through LV1 on 4.76 and probably other FW versions.

    Thanks to [MENTION=1506]Dino05[/MENTION] for his assistance finding and solving the issue.
     
  18. 463
    332
    97
    haxxxen

    haxxxen Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    332
    Trophy Points:
    97
    not really sure, but this should be it
    Code:
    CellPhotoExportSetParam param;
    taken from
    Code:
    int exec_regist( int callback_type, const char* filename, int mode ) 
    {
    
    	int ret = 0;
    	CellPhotoExportSetParam param;
    
    	PRINTF("exec_regist() start\n");
    
    	param.photo_title   = (char*)PHOTO_UTIL_SAMPLE_STRING_EN;
    	param.game_title    = (char*)PHOTO_UTIL_ALBUM_STRING_EN;
    	param.game_comment  = (char*)PHOTO_UTIL_COMMENT_STRING_EN;
    	param.reserved      = NULL;
    
    	if ( mode == EXPORT_FROM_GAMEDISC )
    	{
    		ret = cellPhotoExportFromFile( DISC_DATA_DIR,
    									filename,
    									&param,
    									cb_export_finish,
    									(void*)callback_type );
    	}
    	else
    	{
    		ret = cellPhotoExportFromFile( sDataUsrdirPath,
    									filename,
    									&param,
    									cb_export_finish,
    									(void*)callback_type );
    	}
    	
    
    	PRINTF("exec_regist() end\n");
    	return ret;
    }

    and for video
    Code:
    videoExportReady ( videoDirPath, TEST_FILE );
    you should look at sdk samples
    "samples\sdk\sysutil\photo" and "samples\sdk\sysutil\recording"
    maybe you find a way to make official function working, which should be much better than these "hacks"

    edit
    for video recording, it said you have to create and use an extra folder, because it gets deleted after encoding/registering.
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2015
  19. 3,211
    5,213
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,211
    Likes Received:
    5,213
    Trophy Points:
    522
    Thank you for the tip :) I'll have to test... To be honest I never have looked at the SDK examples or documentation :p I mainly use ps3devwiki and trial & error.
     
  20. 463
    332
    97
    haxxxen

    haxxxen Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    332
    Trophy Points:
    97
    yeah, i also do only trial and error, but somtimes it is better to read documents before trying anything, i think
     

Share This Page