Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

PS3 HAN XMB Mods now possible on OFW with HAN (Xploit v3.0)

Discussion in 'PS3Xploit HAN (nonCFW Compatable Models)' started by DeViL303, Mar 24, 2018.

  1. 1,204
    2,928
    397
    esc0rtd3w

    esc0rtd3w Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    2,928
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Hacker
    Location:
    OHIO, USA
    Home Page:
    i have a 56k modem as test :D

    http://www.mediafire.com/file/h0uzr6acac7dx13/56k-colboot-sounds.zip

    i bought all 3 com/net/org

    it costs $1 Billion U.S. Dollars :eek:

    i have to check stats...just a basic godaddy hosting right now..pretty decent...ive been using them for a looooong time. plus using cloudflare to help combat traffic!
    yeah if coldboot.raf and sounds are 0 bytes even, the ps3 boots fine
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2018
    93simon, junaid and pinky like this.
  2. 3,980
    1,986
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,986
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    wow, what a way to give back to the scene :-p
     
    esc0rtd3w likes this.
  3. 9
    1
    7
    Monumental

    Monumental Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Wow that's GENIAL! (amazing)
     
  4. 3,980
    1,986
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,986
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    you would appreciate the 56k if you've ever had to use a 28.8k or better yet the 14.4k :D
     
    esc0rtd3w likes this.
  5. 1,204
    2,928
    397
    esc0rtd3w

    esc0rtd3w Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    2,928
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Hacker
    Location:
    OHIO, USA
    Home Page:
    ohh i started out with 14.4k back in the day lol

    the 56k modem was huge for me...downloading mp3 on 56k cost me a relationship haha :-p
     
    Troy McGrath likes this.
  6. 3,980
    1,986
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,986
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    movie downloads on a 56k was a several (SEVERAL) day process :-p
     
    93simon and esc0rtd3w like this.
  7. 22
    7
    32
    levihacks19

    levihacks19 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    32
    @sc0rtd3w

    I have problem install han I'm try install and not posible

    I'm Ps3superslim

    And have installed factory singstar app
    Maybe not install for this
     
  8. 1,204
    2,928
    397
    esc0rtd3w

    esc0rtd3w Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    2,928
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Hacker
    Location:
    OHIO, USA
    Home Page:
    levihacks19, Sakimotor and bitsbubba like this.
  9. 12,251
    4,942
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,251
    Likes Received:
    4,942
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    yeah, I found out that it didn't seem to matter much when I tried hexing in a colored coldboot with a white coldboot's script. note that the method in my tutorial is coldboot injection rather than making a coldboot from scratch which would be more difficult.

    also, I can't remember if I put this in my tutorials, but if you want a wave to look really nice, increase the perturbation. however, don't increase it too much. it was either that variable or a combination of several that caused a wave I had created to explode. it really slowed down the xmb, but it didn't soft brick. I have a photo of it on the forums somewhere. it looks like lightning all over the place. lol
     
    esc0rtd3w likes this.
  10. 1,030
    1,063
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    1,063
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    Actually even missing the coldboot files it will give no error
     
    pinky and esc0rtd3w like this.
  11. 12,251
    4,942
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,251
    Likes Received:
    4,942
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    maybe the reason the coldboot files don't have to be present is the fact that it contains no elf files? the xmb wave contains 2 of them: one for the particles; the other for the wave itself. this is just a theory.
     
  12. 21
    2
    7
    BDMTPlugz

    BDMTPlugz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Co
    Can you send the RCO link or link it to me
     
  13. 7,250
    8,556
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,250
    Likes Received:
    8,556
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Here you go. File needs to go in dev_flash\vsh\resource\.

    [​IMG]

    Only tested at 1080p and 720p in English, so I don't know if it will freeze at lower resolution. Should be fine in other languages but not tested. So I have to say "at your own risk". Worst case you would need a FW reinstall. As long as you don't do something crazy like write it to core OS. :)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 25, 2018
    n00b and Sakimotor like this.
  14. 21
    2
    7
    BDMTPlugz

    BDMTPlugz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Co
    When I inject it it doesn’t work Put it on the root Right ?
     
  15. 7,250
    8,556
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,250
    Likes Received:
    8,556
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Do you have a custom webpage made for injecting it, or how are you injecting it? When you asked for the file I thought you had a way to inject it.

    You can not use the coldboot installer for other files..
     
    n00b likes this.
  16. 21
    2
    7
    BDMTPlugz

    BDMTPlugz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Co
    How about HAN installer
     
  17. 21
    2
    7
    BDMTPlugz

    BDMTPlugz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Co
    Because I installed custom icons threw HAN installer
     
  18. 21
    2
    7
    BDMTPlugz

    BDMTPlugz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Location:
    Co
  19. 7,250
    8,556
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,250
    Likes Received:
    8,556
    Trophy Points:
    797
    I see, that rco has a different name, this is the sysconf rco, so you need to be putting that name in somewhere, it wont work using HAN installer unless its modified.
     
    n00b likes this.
  20. 16
    6
    32
    FLY635

    FLY635 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Estonia
    how can i edit this .rco file?
     

Share This Page