4.84 Overflow cfw Collection

Discussion in 'PS3 Jailbreak CFW and PS3HEN' started by Bobby_Downgrades, Feb 14, 2019.

  1. 72
    44
    67
    SpyroMancer

    SpyroMancer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm tired of all this back and forth conversations about wrong and right doings. Maybe we should stick just on this cfw's questions on this thread and start another for testing purposes instead? Or we should just leave these forums and let you all arguing who developed first and who tested what?
     
    Assassins likes this.
  2. 83
    30
    42
    Assassins

    Assassins Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Location:
    Denmark
    Home Page:
    Holy crap, take a sleping time here.
    @Cypher_CG89 thanks alot for you help, but i download from aldo's link :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2019
  3. 2,520
    1,175
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    1,175
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    Your welcome, :D aldo included one of the files I compiled in that one you downloaded, I didn't know it was in there lol. Anyways it works and that's the main thing.
     
    n00b likes this.
  4. 3,136
    5,056
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,136
    Likes Received:
    5,056
    Trophy Points:
    522
    I don't have idea... the changes on both homebrews were minimal: basically to add the detection of a new time stamp, due to all the offsets in LV1/LV2 are the same in 4.75, 4.76, 4.78, 4.81, 4.82, 4.83 and 4.84 CEX and the other offsets (VSH, explore plugin, etc.) are handled by the implementation of Cobra on the respective CFW.

    Also the NTFS implementation in webMAN is based on IRISMAN (Iris Manager). So it's expected to work the same on both homebrews, except for some limitations in the sprx. If it works on 4.82, it should work the same in the other versions, since (AFAIK) the NTFS library is FW version independant.
     
  5. 83
    30
    42
    Assassins

    Assassins Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Location:
    Denmark
    Home Page:
    @aldostools thanks.
    But Irisman will not read from net (Raspberry), on 4.84, but all other.
    and webman mod .09 will not always read my nfts on 4.84, but on 4.82 there is no prolem, do you now why. ??
     
  6. 83
    30
    42
    Assassins

    Assassins Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Location:
    Denmark
    Home Page:
    Hmmm, Irisman will not scan my net to my Raspberry, but Webman Mod read all the games
     
  7. 3,136
    5,056
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,136
    Likes Received:
    5,056
    Trophy Points:
    522
    IRISMAN does not have direct support for /net files. It uses webman to supplement these functions. Check if webman's net support is working.

    As you're experiencing all these issues, my suggestion is to return to Rebug 4.82.2 and use SEN Enabler 6.2.1 (or later).
    Anyway CFW 4.83 and 4.84 do not add any interesting feature... except PSN support and break HAN.
     
    Louis Garry and T.A.U like this.
  8. 83
    30
    42
    Assassins

    Assassins Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Location:
    Denmark
    Home Page:
    Webman Mod can see all the games from my /net but Irisman will not read it
     
  9. 3,136
    5,056
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,136
    Likes Received:
    5,056
    Trophy Points:
    522
    ATM I'm clueless...
     
  10. 12
    1
    7
    Fzk

    Fzk Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Bro i need some help .I have ps3 superslim 4.83 ofw can update 4.84 cfw
     
  11. 2,520
    1,175
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    1,175
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    PS3 SuperSlims ( CECH4000+ ) cannot install CFW or be downgraded, it will brick the PS if you tried. As you are on 4.83 OFW you cannot use HAN either. The only thing you can do is use backup injection to play back ups but only one that are CFW2OFW compatible.

    If you don't have PS3 on CFW to rip the discs to backups so you would need a PC with BD Drive that is compatible with reading PS3 Bluray disc's to rip them.
     
    n00b, PattrickH and T.A.U like this.
  12. 175
    26
    57
    arcadekidflo

    arcadekidflo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    57
    This firmware can be installed in recovery menu on top of Rebug ?
     
  13. 37
    9
    32
    Dante45

    Dante45 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Elderly Carer
    Location:
    Germany
    I guess so, since it's mentioned in the changelog that you can install this CFW over any other CFW. Just no OFW of course. I updated from Ferror 4.83 and it worked perfectly.
     
    T.A.U likes this.
  14. 1
    0
    5
    Mr.True.Nagibator

    Mr.True.Nagibator Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
  15. 4
    0
    5
    Pedro702

    Pedro702 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    So i have a phat 60gb ps3 pal version, and i had rogero cobra 4.70 and i tough why not update and i installed this cfw and everything runs great except original ps2 discs, every ps2 game i put i just get a blackscreen and i need to hold power button for 10 seconds to even shutdown my ps3, ps1 and ps3 games work great any help? i installed the normal cex version.
     
  16. 12
    1
    7
    Fzk

    Fzk Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok. thank u bro
     
  17. 37
    9
    32
    Dante45

    Dante45 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Elderly Carer
    Location:
    Germany
    I can't talk for original PS2 discs, since my bd-player in the ps3 is not functional, but PS2 iso backups are running just fine without any issue using webman or multiman.
     
  18. 4
    0
    5
    Pedro702

    Pedro702 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    i reinstalled the cfw without cobra the normal one and my ps2 discs are running again, but i wanted cobra and my original ps2 discs tough.
     
  19. 37
    9
    32
    Dante45

    Dante45 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Elderly Carer
    Location:
    Germany
    Then maybe it's a bug in the Cobra version.
     
  20. 4
    0
    5
    Pedro702

    Pedro702 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    probably, does anyone have a bc phat ps3 and installed cobra and has a ps2 disc can try it?just to see if its not only on my end.
     

Share This Page