Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

PS3 PS3 MultiEmu Downloader - All in One OFW Emulator

Discussion in 'PS3Xploit HAN (nonCFW Compatable Models)' started by NiHuShu, Mar 18, 2018.

  1. 1,258
    1,168
    397
    UniqueUserName

    UniqueUserName R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Occupation:
    AAA
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Home Page:
    Welcome to the Place @belek666 !! :)

    Thank you for this!
    We couldnt get past the RSOD, just like way-back during the testing of the original PS2-HDD versions.

    I have not read anything about it anywhere, so Id have to say no currently, but I dont know for sure.

    Everyone seems to say no to this one... Its been discussed a few times.
    Read the quote from kozarovv below for more info (about softemu):
    However, I recall someone saying that USB-support worked with the "OPL-on-PS3" info I shared (a year or so ago), perhaps there may be an answer there?
    LINK:
    ....... OPL 0.9.3 (PS2 emulator) instructions for use with the PS3 .......

    Here is another quote from kozarovv that may help (about netemu):
    BTW Its really nice to see another PS2 guru around here.
    Thanks again for helping our Community!!!!!
    Fantastic work as always! :D

    ==============================================================================

    @STLcardsWS
    Dev-Status for belek666 please. :)

    ==============================================================================

    I was thinking the same things LOL... I quoted some some of the great feedback you gave, nice work there too yourself! :)

    ==============================================================================

    Take a look at the link I provided above. ;)

    ==============================================================================

    Take a look at the link I provided above. ;)
     
    STLcardsWS and Fin9ersMcGee like this.
  2. 2
    0
    5
    PersonPlay

    PersonPlay Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    The question was not how to run PicoDrive, but how from the source code, ie. original, make PicoDrive, which runs in ULaunchELF, once PicoDrive does not work with cdfs.
     
  3. 480
    695
    172
    ShaolinAssassin

    ShaolinAssassin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    695
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    UniqueUserName likes this.
  4. 1,258
    1,168
    397
    UniqueUserName

    UniqueUserName R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Occupation:
    AAA
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Home Page:
    Conflicting information about this, but all has been only conjecture/opinions, and I do not think anyone responding about it ever actually tested it themselves...
    However, I assume someone may finally test it now lol. ;)

    So far nobody has given a 100% confirmation, however a reliable source said:
    Keeping my hopes up until someone gives us a definitive answer about it. :)
    Someone here probably has SM and a non-BC console, Ill ask around today.
     
  5. 466
    340
    122
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    340
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    I will test tomorrow as I'm not at home today
     
    UniqueUserName likes this.
  6. 7,284
    5,323
    847
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,284
    Likes Received:
    5,323
    Trophy Points:
    847
    Home Page:
    Only BC consoles support OPL, Semi BC can, but is not clear they are. Anything newer that CECH-E can only boot OPL, no less, no more. And this not gonna change (probably ever).
     
  7. 1,258
    1,168
    397
    UniqueUserName

    UniqueUserName R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Occupation:
    AAA
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Home Page:
    Thank you kozzy!
    Guess another possibility for more PS3 emulation options just vanished. :(
    Sorry everyone, I tried.

    @belek666
    Do you know of any other way to launch OPL on a PS3 (other than the very-limited-one I linked)?
     
  8. 5
    26
    7
    belek666

    belek666 Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks. I've 3k ps3 and It's still waiting for homebrew support :) From this link it looks like usb mat is used as generic usb controller at ps3 side so in ps2 emu works as pad. No hope here. I think maybe some config setting may turns on usb emulation.

    @UniqueUserName
    Thanks. Why use opl when we can add separate ps2 games with ps2netemu and even get better compatibility (config files)?
     
    STLcardsWS and UniqueUserName like this.
  9. 1,258
    1,168
    397
    UniqueUserName

    UniqueUserName R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Occupation:
    AAA
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Home Page:
    A misunderstanding... ;)

    You asked about possible-USB-options, so my responses were based in the hopes of USB-support (maybe SMB too?) via the only way I am personally familiar (on real PS2 hardware = OPL), and possibly opening up more emulation-options for our PS3-owners in the process.

    I tried LOL. :)
     
  10. 8
    0
    5
    gandziarz

    gandziarz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    POLSKA
    is it possible to run NES
     
  11. 2,843
    4,493
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    4,493
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Yes, imbNES emulator converted to PSX Classic
     
  12. 8
    0
    5
    gandziarz

    gandziarz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    POLSKA
    Yes, I tried it, but it did not work. Other PSX games after conversion work without a problem. IMBNES does not work for me, would you give me a step-by-step guide on how to craft IMBNES ?. REGARDS
     
  13. 2,843
    4,493
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    4,493
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Read my post #39

    Convert the EBOOT.PBP to PSX Classic....
    http://www.psx-place.com/threads/psx-to-pkg-conversion.9719/#post-44998

    Related post
    http://www.psx-place.com/threads/se...emulation-ulaunchelf.16931/page-2#post-110781

    If you need to inject CDDA to EBOOT.PBP use this tool by ayassinsayed
    http://www.psx-place.com/threads/ps...disc-support-by-most-hated.10031/#post-114164

    Tutorial for injection of CDDA to EBOOT.PBP by ayassinsayed
    http://www.psx-place.com/threads/tu...r-ps3xploit-3-0-han.16690/page-37#post-116627
     
    STLcardsWS, fdm, Zenug and 1 other person like this.
  14. 66
    9
    12
    Skippyz

    Skippyz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2018
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    12
    i was using fire red, but the emu wont grab the config unless i need to remove the # per game that i have on the config list? Placed in same folder as emu, and copy/pasted on save drive in the folder structure it needs. It has some specific config fixes needed to run.

    Also some searching online says emus run hot. Since the fans pushed to run high and since we cant adjust it on ofw, is it at risk of overheating (more than say a ps3 title)?

    Tested other games, they work but she gets hot
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2018
  15. 7,284
    5,323
    847
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,284
    Likes Received:
    5,323
    Trophy Points:
    847
    Home Page:
    NiHuShu and UniqueUserName like this.
  16. 155
    143
    72
    NiHuShu

    NiHuShu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    If I remember correctly it shows missing module. I've finished exams in school so now I have time to try to get working more emulators.
     
  17. 7,284
    5,323
    847
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,284
    Likes Received:
    5,323
    Trophy Points:
    847
    Home Page:
    Ok, i fixed this. What about InfoNES? Is working?
     
  18. 155
    143
    72
    NiHuShu

    NiHuShu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    InfoNES HD v1b - its just stuck on "please wait while hard drive is loaded"
     
  19. 1,258
    1,168
    397
    UniqueUserName

    UniqueUserName R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Occupation:
    AAA
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Home Page:
    You need to use the CD or MC-Card-compatible versions of emulators, as even the USB-versions dont work properly.

    ...At least until someone Develops: Virtual USB, or Virtual HDD. :D
     
  20. 155
    143
    72
    NiHuShu

    NiHuShu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    I know but it's the only version of InfoNES that boots
     

Share This Page