PS3 webMAN MOD - General Information Thread v1.47.24

A fork of deank's original webMAN with many additional features making it a true AIO plugin

  1. 1,189
    789
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,189
    Likes Received:
    789
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    Last edited: May 3, 2019
    Algol likes this.
  2. 1,189
    789
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,189
    Likes Received:
    789
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    webMAN MOD 1.47.20 by aldostools.

    Changelog:
    • Added support for PS3HEN 2.0 and PS3HEN 2.0.1
    • Fixed error accessing PSN with PS3HEN 2.0 (caused by patch that prevents FW update on CFW).
      Thx @Joonie86
    • Added support for integrated fan control in my forks of Mamba 8.1 / PS3HEN 2.0.x
    • Updated addon boot_mamba.pkg with MAMBA 8.1 + Fan Control (Do not use MAMBA with PS3HEN!)
      NOTE: boot_mamba.pkg is for use only on Rebug 4.84.2 with Cobra disabled.
     
    Last edited: May 9, 2019
    T.A.U, STLcardsWS and aldostools like this.
  3. 1,189
    789
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,189
    Likes Received:
    789
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    webMAN MOD 1.47.21 by aldostools.

    Changelog:
    • Improved support for PS3HEN
      . Reduced wait time on startup when notifcation message is enabled
    • Added support for auto-config of PS2 Classics using encrypted CONFIG files
      . The TITLE ID of the PS2 game must be included in the file name of the .BIN.ENC (encrypted PS2ISO).
      . ENC files provided by @Joonie86.
    • Speedup improvement generating XML and HTML for scanned content
    • Add CORS headers to HTTP response (suggested by @xps3riments)
    • Added support for display PIC1 when PSPISO is mounted
    • Bug fix generating XML with content group enabled @Joonie86 for the bug report
    • Fix navigation to parent folder in /net folders
    • Added dynamic lookup for syscall table offset for future firmware
    • Added breadcrumb trail to paths listed in PS3MAPI
    • CD sector size detection of PSXISO not longer use temp file
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2019
    T.A.U, disyoko, Algol and 1 other person like this.
  4. 1,189
    789
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,189
    Likes Received:
    789
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    webMAN MOD 1.47.22 by aldostools.

    Changelog:
    • Added support for subfolders in XMB section for ROMS (feature requested in 2017 by LuanTeles #103)
    • The numbers of roms supported per subfolder has increased significatly
    • sMAN GUI buttons now are localized
    • Limited explicit support to 4.82-4.84 (previous FW versions are still supported by heuristic functions)
    • Fixed HTML site resize bug reported by @DEX357 #204
    [ ROMS section requires to have PKG/ROM Launcher & RetroArch installed ]
    The PKG/ROM Launcher and other addons can be found in http://127.0.0.1/install.ps3$

     
    T.A.U, STLcardsWS and Algol like this.
  5. 8,701
    8,457
    1,047
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    8,701
    Likes Received:
    8,457
    Trophy Points:
    1,047
    STLcardsWS updated webMAN MOD with a new update entry:

    webMAN MOD 1.47.23

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
    T.A.U and jolek like this.
  6. 159
    50
    32
    Gonçalo Araújo

    Gonçalo Araújo Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    I will test now, Thanks a lot @aldostools to fix these problems, Thanks for hard work
     
    aldostools likes this.
  7. 159
    50
    32
    Gonçalo Araújo

    Gonçalo Araújo Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Still Exist a black screen when open webMAN and then multiMAN! @aldostools
     
  8. 159
    50
    32
    Gonçalo Araújo

    Gonçalo Araújo Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
  9. 2,150
    999
    197
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2,150
    Likes Received:
    999
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    This has been an issue between these 2 homebrews for while, use one or the other not both at the same time or reboot after using 1. Am sure @aldostools did a fix for this a while back for on CFW or it could be an issue using them together on HEN.

    AFAIK this was just a POC by mysis and will only work on certain games, basically games that leave enough RAM free for it to be used. If your PS3 freezes using this then the game you are trying to record is using to much RAM and there is not enough memory for it to run therefore leaving nothing for the PS3 to access so it will crash the PS3.

    The PS3 only has 256MB of RAM so reasources are very limited. High demand games such as COD's defo will NOT allow you to record this way and to be honest your better off getting a capture card or trying to record via remote play on PC.
     
    T.A.U likes this.
  10. 159
    50
    32
    Gonçalo Araújo

    Gonçalo Araújo Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Even it freezes in XMB Menu, I never tried recording in game.
    Btw Can I record PS3 games using remote play in PC? Did they removed the restrictions to play games while remote play?
     
  11. 511
    191
    97
    amirzaim

    amirzaim Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    191
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicken Farm, Sanhok
    Got a problem when running multiman while webman mod is active, always black screen.

    Right now, I have to unload the webman mod first before running multiman. Other backup managers like Irisman seems have no issues while webman mod still active.

    When launching multiman after booting up the PS3 console, enable HEN first and wait for a few seconds first before unload the webman mod until notification appears that telling webman mod was unloaded. Then, launch multiman after that.

    Good thing is fan is still spinning at 40% which was configured in webman mod after webman mod was unloaded.
     
    T.A.U likes this.
  12. 511
    191
    97
    amirzaim

    amirzaim Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    191
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicken Farm, Sanhok
    Hi. Try to unload the webman mod first and then try to run multiman after that.

    If you're want to run multiman after PS3 boots up, enable HEN first, then wait for a few seconds before unloading the webman mod from the memory. After the notification that tells webman mod was unloaded, try to run multiman. Multiman is pretty tricky to use.
     
  13. 159
    50
    32
    Gonçalo Araújo

    Gonçalo Araújo Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    I already did that, sometimes work and sometimes give black screen
     
  14. 1,189
    789
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,189
    Likes Received:
    789
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    webMAN MOD 1.47.24 by aldostools.

    Changelog:
    • Added option to select VSH memory container [MC] by id [4 - bg is recommended]
    • Added combo R2+START to launch /app_game/PS3_GAME/
    • Use home url in /setup.ps3 to config a default app to launch with R2+START
    • sMAN GUI now has access to home url if enabled in /setup.ps3
    • Added detection of last number in name/title to sort games (XML/HTML)
    • Added 3 new web commands: /idps.ps3, /psid.ps3, /consoleid.ps3
    • Fixed L2+START and L2+R2 (left disabled by mistake during a test)
    • Fixed conflict with patch applied by PS3HEN for in-game screenshot. Thanks @Joonie86
    • Improved FTP server receiving small files (Fix for issue #209). Thanks @Joonie86
    • Increased to 10 the max number of ftp threads
    • Faster start of FTP session now check for ntfs volumes once (not every new 1st session)
    • Added FTP command: SITE TIMEOUT
    • Added display of plugin edition to error pages (HTML)
    • Added support for PSXISO with CD sectors=2368 in prepNTFS (internal & standalone)
    • Increased buffer of wm_proxy from 512 to 2048 bytes
    • PS3MAPI options now are not shown if Cobra/Mamba is not enabled
    • Added COPYBK command to batch scripts (rename source to .bak after copy)
    • Make packages & iso folders on hdd0 at startup
    • Removed advanced poke used on PS3HEN for fan permissions
     
    T.A.U, STLcardsWS, disyoko and 2 others like this.
  15. 1,068
    299
    172
    umart666

    umart666 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,068
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    please,can you elaborate on that?
     
  16. 40
    28
    37
    spirallingspiral

    spirallingspiral Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    webMAN MOD 1.47.24 working perfectly now. I have no black screens now, Genesis on Retroarch working. All the compatibility issues i had with previous version are gone now. :triumphant:
     
    T.A.U and aldostools like this.
  17. 3,050
    4,867
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    4,867
    Trophy Points:
    372
    PSXISO are in CD format.. there are several CD formats with different sector sizes.

    The standard sector size for PSXISO is MODE2/2352, but there are backups made using data only MODE1/2048, or non-standard CD-XA MODE2/2336, MODE2/2368, MODE2/2448.

    PS3HEN/Cobra currently only supports the following CD sector sizes: 2048, 2352, 2336 and 2448. Mamba 8.2 adds support for 2368.

    prepNTFS (internal & external), netiso & rawseciso plugins (internal & external) were modified to support MODE2/2368 too.
     
    T.A.U, Algol and jolek like this.
  18. 1,068
    299
    172
    umart666

    umart666 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,068
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    and with what tool and what format was that used?i'm mainly using my pc and i've used various tools to make backups and never encountered that options and modes...
     
  19. 3,050
    4,867
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    4,867
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Not sure what tool was used. The other day I needed to test some PSX game and downloaded one random game, after some frustrating lost of time I noticed that it had sectors of 2368. Anyway to support that was simple: add a check for that size in a couple of places.

    BTW I just noticed that sectors sizes 2328 and 2340 used in "mode 2/form 2" are still unsupported.... I will try to add these 2 too.
    I don't think it's used on PSX games, but in CD data / CD-DA / CD-XA...
     
    T.A.U and Algol like this.
  20. 1,189
    789
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,189
    Likes Received:
    789
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    webMAN MOD 1.47.25 by aldostools.

    Changelog:
    • Added icons to common file types in File Manager
    • Home URL setting now can set default /app_home/PS3_GAME icon on start up
    • Added support for external wm_custom.xml in webMAN's game list on XMB
    • PS2 Classics: Added support for PIC1/PIC2 and SCEVMC0.VME per game
    • .BIN.ENC extensions now are case insensitive
    • Fixed autoplay when PS2 Classics are mounted
    • Fixed bug parsing title id of PS2Classics & PS2ISO
    • Fixed issue #236 blank checks in /setup.ps3 when Sylk engine is used.
    • Fixed fan control issues #227 #228 #233
    • Fixed detection of rom extensions: .GB, .GG, .SG, .WS, .VB (issue #232)
    • Fixed Refresh XML when remote net host is offline / not responding
    • Merged @NvrBst's fork of ps3netsrv: now supports encrypted ps3 isos (3k3y / redump)
    • Updated Mamba 8.2 with support for CD sector sizes: 2328 & 2340 and non-PLAYSTATION CDs
    • Removed encoded PS2 config files from installer. Use PS2CONFIG.pkg for 946 ENC files

    @aldostools about this situation:
    https://github.com/aldostools/webMAN-MOD/issues/234.

    It may happens (I think) when you:
    1. Installed webMAN mod.
    2. Rebuild database:
      [​IMG]
    3. You'll be getting:
      [​IMG]
    4. When you delete it, webMAN stops working.
    In my config (I'm on CFW not HEN) after deleting corrupted data, reboot console,
    webMAN should work (at least when I'll press START+SELECT, temps and other info will be displayed).
    However I do not fully understand why after installing webMAN & rebuilding database, corrupted data appears?
    Tried it on 1.47.25.
     
    T.A.U and aldostools like this.

Share This Page