PS3 [RELEASE] Advanced Power Options v1.11 (CFW & HEN) v1.11

Advanced Power Cycling Options for the user category

  1. 224
    47
    82
    Ps3_dev

    Ps3_dev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Not working in HEN
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  2. 7,225
    8,536
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,225
    Likes Received:
    8,536
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Thanks for confirming. It is made for CFW, I would not have expected it to work with HEN tbh.
     
    n00b likes this.
  3. 224
    47
    82
    Ps3_dev

    Ps3_dev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    I know but i just tested in HEN and It not working so i thinking removing is best
     
  4. 593
    969
    147
    lmn7

    lmn7 Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    969
    Trophy Points:
    147
    It probably would work on HEN if you just resigned the SPRX files properly. I'm too lazy to test it myself.
     
  5. 224
    47
    82
    Ps3_dev

    Ps3_dev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    I think devil will test it
     
  6. 7,225
    8,536
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,225
    Likes Received:
    8,536
    Trophy Points:
    797
    In a few weeks I might, I already tried resigning the xai_plugin.sprx, it didn't work. Not sure if its meant to.
     
    n00b likes this.
  7. 346
    105
    97
    ayassinsayed

    ayassinsayed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    105
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    please could u make new version to hen please? Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  8. 7,225
    8,536
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,225
    Likes Received:
    8,536
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Maybe someday, I want to see how HEN progress's and wait for new tools etc. Or if any users of HEN want to do it in the mean time, Nice one, work away. I have no idea if xai is meant to work on HEN, or what would be required to get it to work.
     
    n00b, mr_ota and ayassinsayed like this.
  9. 346
    105
    97
    ayassinsayed

    ayassinsayed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    105
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    But in version 1.02 in hen there is file cfw_setting.xml i copy that file and category_network.xml in dev_flash and enable hen and test soft reboot and hard reboot and rebuild db and check fs work perfect . but reboot to recovery mode not working but every thing work nice. So did we can to copy xai plugin to dev_flash and edit user category and make at least the working items? and i need to know reloadxmb query need exteranl plugin to work like xai or i can use it in hen?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  10. 278
    204
    72
    Casavult

    Casavult Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    It's called "CFW Power Options" for a reason. Not "HEN Power Options", so obviously it's not expected to work.
     
    ayassinsayed likes this.
  11. 1
    0
    5
    Iago

    Iago Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Well it actually works on HEN... All you have to do is install the package then you install two packages from /dev_hdd0/packages.
    The names of the two packages are: Reload_XMB_v1.01 and Boot_into_OtherOS_v1.00.
     
  12. 1,018
    1,060
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    @DeViL303 i succesfully integrated the title, info and icon into the rco to have it translatted for all languages

    but i'm wondering how to make the Reboot XMB and Reboot to OtherOS that are Pkgs

    like this? (i'm thinking using a custom command in webman using webbrowser_plugin, but i dont know if webman mod supports a custom command to open an eboot) or any xai_plugin command

    and this way it doesnt have to be in db and show under network
     
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2019
    Niander466 and DeViL303 like this.
  13. 7,225
    8,536
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,225
    Likes Received:
    8,536
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Param.sfo can be multi language too. You can use the category SF if you don't want them to show In network.

    Or use category HM and remove the HM query from category_psn.xml.
     
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2019
    LuanTeles likes this.
  14. 7,225
    8,536
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,225
    Likes Received:
    8,536
    Trophy Points:
    797
    CFW Power Options v1.07

    Changes:
    • Changed category of the Reload XMB application to HM so it does not show anywhere else except in the power options menu.
    • Changed Content ID of the Reload XMB application to RELOADXM1 so it does not clash with the one in Network (if its installed)
    • Added a PIC1.PNG to the Reload XMB application so it has a fake info line under the title.
    • Made this into a hybrid pkg using the new tool by lmn7. (custom and standard pkg in one), So now you don't need to install the Reload XMB package separately, it now installs with the main pkg by default.
    If you already have this installed there is not much point updating. Very minor changes to just the Reload XMB application really.


    Note: dev_blind must be mounted to install this pkg as usual. If you get the 8001003A error it means its not mounted.

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
    jeka26, aldostools and LuanTeles like this.
  15. 1,018
    1,060
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    Oh it worked, thanks
     
  16. 7,225
    8,536
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,225
    Likes Received:
    8,536
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Louis Garry and aldostools like this.
  17. 1,018
    1,060
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    How to set Param.sfo multi langual? param sfo editor does not suport it i think

    And i think i already saw a Multi langual PIC1 dunno if it was in psp or ps3 (or i'm crazy lol)

    and do u know how the photo gallery shortcut is lanched? i'm thinking in the same way, just a normal entry that launches an eboot.

    Cuz i'm trying to make xml icon categories that launches an eboot
     
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2019
  18. 7,225
    8,536
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,225
    Likes Received:
    8,536
    Trophy Points:
    797
    I'm not sure how to do that, I just know that webman mod updater is multilanguage in the param.sfo, so maybe look at that one. Maybe @aldostools can help here with some tips on the param.sfo?
    I do not think an eboot can be launched unless the app is installed and in the database. When it is in the database you can just use this type of entry to boot it:
    Code:
    <Query class="type:x-xmb/folder-pixmap" key="contentid" attr="contentid" src="xcb://localhost/query?sort=+Game:Common.titleForSort&cond=Oe+Game:Game.titleId CONTENTID"/>
     
  19. 1,018
    1,060
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    Oh i will take a look

    @DeViL303 If i remember i already saw a pkg or it was in psp (or i'm just confusing things)

    i remember once a couple of years ago a game or something

    with multi PIC1 each for a language
     
  20. 7,225
    8,536
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,225
    Likes Received:
    8,536
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Yeah, multi PIC1.PNG can be done.

    They go like PIC1_01.PNG, PIC1_02.PNG etc etc.
     

Share This Page