Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

Tips to avoid black screens & HEN init failures

Discussion in 'PS3HEN (nonCFW PS3 Models)' started by atreyu187, Jun 29, 2019.

  1. 1
    0
    5
    SuatEmir

    SuatEmir Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello Dear atreyu187 and dear others,

    I have installed ccapi on hen my ps3. I so sorry despite the warning. what happened and I have a black screen .

    actually I was able to install it attemp to 3th :) Firstly, I downloaded wrong verison 2.60 not work, and after i found 2.80.5r not work and stubbornly looking for correct version for ccapi and i found it 2.80.6r :( fate actually stimulated..

    anyway, I read your solutions. but i did not understand how could connected to offline system on to ftp line while ps3 system doesnt open with wabman multiman and etc.?

    I did these :
    open the safe mod and
    I tried each option 1.2.3.4.5.6. and each one either lasts for minutes or freezes..

    My ps3 system is 4.85 Hen Firmware.

    Please Help me.

    Best regards.

    Suat
     
  2. 1
    1
    7
    beta.0

    beta.0 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I was getting a black screen loading Infamous 2 ISO from internal HDD with the latest webman mod (1.47.25.10) and running HEN 3.0.0 on a CECH-3001 4.85 HFW. I tried IRISMAN and it booted up fine.

    Here's what I did to fix it:
    1. Load IRISMAN and open File Manager.
    2. Browse to the ISO file in /hdd000/PS3ISO/ folder
    3. Press triangle for menu and Fix Game.

    Exit out of IRISMAN and the game should now load successfully using webman mod.

    If that doesn't work try rebuilding database from the recovery menu.

    Hopefully this helps others who are having issues.
     
    b0li likes this.
  3. 4
    0
    5
    bridgestone-tired

    bridgestone-tired Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
  4. 25
    1
    32
    topantita

    topantita Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    indonesia
    thank you so much... i am using your useful tips for my Multiman black screen problem
    now my Multiman running normally with the latest Webman v1.47.26
     
  5. 1
    1
    7
    rSanctum

    rSanctum Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello! I've just made an account here to make a comment. Thanks for making this guide! It saved me from a lot of problems
     
    Coldheart2236 likes this.

Share This Page