PS3 webMAN MOD - General Information Thread v1.47.24

A fork of deank's original webMAN with many additional features making it a true AIO plugin

  1. 129
    3
    52
    epicboy

    epicboy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    52
    Try booting into recovery and reinstalling the firmware and use the web man version that works for you.
     
  2. 3
    0
    0
    mkx

    mkx

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah, i downloaded .02 updater and managed to install it from xmb without freeze.
    thank you anyway
     
  3. 39
    5
    10
    PatrickBatman

    PatrickBatman Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Does aldo or deank not have accounts here?

    Anyway, just wondering if I use webMAN to mount games for PSN play (i have stealthed ISIS, jk IRIS, some games black screen, stealthMAN 4.75 isn't out yet and I'm on 4.75) and use PSN Patch PLUGIN to unload it (KW lite webMAN) after it mounts the game is that just as safe as stealthed backup managers mounting games? Also what will it show up as on PSN?

    Do I need to spoof/stealth webMAN and if so, how? I only know how to spoof eboots/pkgs not sprx. If I was able to that would mean I would have to spoof it as another game (like multiman does singstar and Iris does Zuma currently) which would not be possible being games don't boot from sprx (at least not straightaway) or I would have to stealth/spoof it as another sprx, so as a sprx thats already on OFW or one that is okay to use on OFW. XMB mods come to mind but of course those aren't on OFW. Thanks, I've already bothered kokotonix and gDrive enough, so I came over her as this has more to do with webman than psn patch
    :sorry:

    EDIT:
    Does aldo or dean not have accounts here? (oh wait nevermind just saw that [email protected] does)

    One more thing, should be simple, I'm new to online gaming as I'm a gamer from early 80's, is there a way on PSN to see what it says I'm doing/playing, like how it says to people/friends your using BLES80608 (multiMAN) and thats why stealth multiMAN is needed for in the first place. Where is that info for myself and others online? I would like to see what it says "I'm doing" and I would like to look at others and get a feel for what it says they're doing/playing on "normal OFW" users accounts.
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2015
  4. 8,725
    8,513
    1,047
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    8,725
    Likes Received:
    8,513
    Trophy Points:
    1,047
    "aldostools" has an account here..

    When you are connected to PSN you should not be opening multiMAN or any homebrew app. That is a for sure way to trigger a ban.
    with webMAN you do not need a stealth version. As games can be changed from XMB directly without the need of opening an app (manager). When connected though it's best to disconnect then change game and reconnect, no matter the method you use of loading a game.

    With PSN it best to keep is official in mind and respect the network as much as possible.
     
  5. 2
    0
    0
    saikyom

    saikyom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey everyone, i've got a small question.
    I've got an external hdd with 2 partitions
    1 fat32 for ps3 games
    2 ntfs ps3 isos
    if i put a folder names PS2ISO on the ntfs partition will this version of webman allow me to mount the isos without having to copy to internal ps3 hdd ?
     
  6. 1,119
    1,117
    272
    littlebalup

    littlebalup Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,119
    Likes Received:
    1,117
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Location:
    43°36'16.0"N 1°26'36.1"E
    PS2ISOs can only be mounted from internal HDD.
    Not from external NTFS even FAT32.
     
  7. 2
    0
    0
    saikyom

    saikyom

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks for the quick replay :)
    I hope someday developers would make it possible :)
     
  8. 133
    0
    50
    Matsumot0

    Matsumot0 Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    50
    Location:
    Croissant, easy right?
  9. 34
    3
    57
    nickxab

    nickxab Glitta

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Greece
  10. 125
    0
    25
    Metion

    Metion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    25
  11. 3,084
    3,028
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    3,028
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
    I didn't integrate that pad thing on rebug edition. A lot of features are disabled in this verson FYI


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  12. 125
    0
    25
    Metion

    Metion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Didn't know that, thank you :D
     
  13. 3,137
    5,061
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,137
    Likes Received:
    5,061
    Trophy Points:
    522
    Also the earlier PKG of webMAN MOD 1.43.02 didn't support webpad (although it was noted in the changelog that it was included in all builds). It's fixed now:

    https://github.com/Matsumot0/webMAN-MOD/releases
     
  14. 125
    0
    25
    Metion

    Metion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Got it, thanks :D
     
  15. 91
    28
    42
    Badboy

    Badboy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Thank you for this version of Webman MOD and Happy to see you again active on stage PS3 [MENTION=89]aldostools[/MENTION] ! :)
     
  16. 7,843
    6,517
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,843
    Likes Received:
    6,517
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    Thanks [MENTION=161]Matsumot0[/MENTION] & [MENTION=89]aldostools[/MENTION]. (everyone must be ecstatic to have you back, temporarily or not. Personally I am!).
     
  17. 133
    0
    50
    Matsumot0

    Matsumot0 Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    50
    Location:
    Croissant, easy right?
  18. 129
    3
    52
    epicboy

    epicboy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    52
    Guys so I'm on Habib cobra 4.75. When I install webman mod through the pkg, it never sticks after reboots. I can use the psnpatch bundled webman mod but not this one. Any clues?
     
  19. 1
    0
    0
    Ja9

    Ja9

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I upgraded from Habib 4.75 with webman mod 1.42.xx update, to Ferrox 4.76 and webman mod 1.43.02.
    Ferrox works fine, and webman mod loads on startup, I can also access the web gui and load games from it.

    But the "webman games" menu on my PS3 is missing.. What did i do wrong?

    This is what I did:
    Flashed Ferrox 4.76, upgraded MAMBA PRX Loader to 1.4.2, then webman mod to 1.43.02.
    MAMBA PRX Loader loads at startup, then webman mod loads, but I cant find the webman games folder, that I had when I ran Habib 4.75 and Webman mod 1.42
     
  20. 125
    0
    25
    Metion

    Metion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    25

Share This Page